Forums

The Circle of Swords Gaming Guild :: Forums :: COSQuest Live-Action Roleplaying Game Forums :: COS Quest Rules Q&A
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Character Changes with new 2018 rules
Go to page  1 2
Moderators: Lucas, dave, Curt R, davie, Taylor
Author Post
Finnik
Mon Jan 22 2018, 09:36a.m.
Registered Member #213
Joined: Thu Mar 22 2007, 05:36p.m.

Posts: 1229
When is the deadline to make a decision to change stuff with the new updates without penalty?

Back to top
Lucas
Mon Jan 22 2018, 02:28p.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2746
prior to your next PC event, so either April 6, May 25, or June 22 depending on your rotation.
Back to top
Finnik
Mon Jan 22 2018, 03:50p.m.
Registered Member #213
Joined: Thu Mar 22 2007, 05:36p.m.

Posts: 1229
So we do not have a chance to play test the change is what you are saying correct?
Back to top
Lucas
Mon Jan 22 2018, 07:25p.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2746
Sorry, read that too fast at work (and didn’t make sense anyways since June npcs have already PCd once already.

End of the year is fine to play through the changes for Cavalier, Cleric, Death Weaver, and Forest Reaver, and Forest Warden.

All other rules take effect prior to the April event so would be active for the next time you PC.
Back to top
Lucas
Mon Jan 22 2018, 07:40p.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2746
A few people asked about Arbiter with the Diplomat prerequisite added. Same for the other Professions. You will need full Diplomat by the end of the year, and we will waive the two open professions as long as you buy up diplomat. Also, any points you want to drop out of other areas to put into diplomat will be at no penalty.
Back to top
Balazar
Mon Jan 22 2018, 09:26p.m.
Registered Member #777
Joined: Tue Jan 08 2008, 12:17p.m.

Posts: 828
Question on a few of the changes. Azeron's the skill is only usable once per combat, but what about the AZ armor I have? Can I use it multiple times per combat or only once for that as well?

Also, since you are combining Energy and Strength Drain what happens to my SD immunity? Does it cover the new single skill?

Thanks.
Back to top
Lucas
Mon Jan 22 2018, 09:40p.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2746
Azeron's Enchanted Mail items function as per the Spell (items always function as per the Spell because they are built as per the Spell, unless the Spell doesn't exist and it is only a Skill).

If the magic item is 2/day, it casts the spell twice a day at any point, as the spell is not limited to per combat.

Immunity to Strength Drain becomes Protection from Energy Drain, 3/day and can be purchased multiple times. The immunity is lost because the effect itself has become more powerful and protection is the most balanced option for 7 points.
Back to top
scorch
Tue Jan 23 2018, 09:17a.m.
Registered Member #125
Joined: Sun Feb 11 2007, 06:13p.m.

Posts: 590
And if you have both energy and strengh drain spells assigned I assume we recoup 4 assigned mana and 80 cP to use elsewhere, right?
Back to top
Lucas
Tue Jan 23 2018, 09:23a.m.

Registered Member #1
Joined: Sat Dec 09 2006, 11:54p.m.

Posts: 2746
Yes, correct!
Back to top
Maxx
Tue Jan 23 2018, 11:00p.m.
Registered Member #74
Joined: Sun Feb 11 2007, 06:13p.m.

Posts: 904
You can have two open professions???
Back to top
Go to page  1 2  

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System